most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, same of the world"s greatest inventions have been very simple things.

There has been an ongoing debate surrounding the definition of successful inventions. A school of thoughts opine that the world’s greatest inventions do not have to be created using sophisticated technology, but rather something very simple that meets the demand of our daily life. This essay will delve into this matter before providing final judgments.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that some of humankind’s greatest inventions were not built with technology. These classic inventions have been used for thousands of years and have become so common in our day-to-day life that it is almost impossible to live without. Those creations are fire, paper, wheel, numbers, pen, cutting tools. All of these simple creations are invented by farmers and artisans to solve some of their struggles on a daily basis, and these inventions have completely changed the world. For example, numbers are inarguably one of the most important inventions to humankind as it helps people to do simple calculations to make trading and storing goods more effortless. Furthermore, with numbers, people are introduced to math which allows people to design houses, spaceships, and document statistics in various fields.

On the other hand, saying that complicated technology does not drive successful invention is a complete false. Technology has been integrated and used to aid numerous aspects of life to make process goes faster and more efficiently such as media, automation, and manufacturing, astronomy, but most importantly is medicine. As diseases and illnesses being the leading factor that caused the majority of countries to suffer from mass deaths with little to no solutions to stop it, medicine has become to ultimate savior. For instance, in the year of 2019, the COVID-19 breakout took place, killing millions of lives within days. While a type of medicine takes ten to over a decade to be produced, the COVID mRNA vaccine only took two years with the help of advanced technology, saving the lives of millions of people.

In conclusion, while it is clear that classic inventions are some of the most successful creations and have been used for thousands of years, the modern creation using complicated technology should not be undermined and deserved to be praised as much as those classic ones. In my opinion, while simple inventions are indispensable from our daily life, they are also the fundamentals that push breakthrough, revolution, and innovation which further upgrade our life and defend future threats.