Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motorways play an important role in modern life jf people. They allow significantly increase the movement between cities and districts, reducing the time, expended on the way to work. Thank to a developed network of motorways people can travel faster, commute, transport the goods, support the economic activity. So motorways help effective transport from point A to point B and make the transport system more comfortable

However, development of transport motorways is accompanied by a lot of problems. At first, increasing of numbers of roads, leads rising of cars, and this causes pollutions of air by exhaust gases. At second, intense traffic of transport make increasing level of noise, especially felt for residents, who lives close districts and can worsen the quality of life. There are different solutions, allowing to reduce negative consequences. One of the variant of solutions is introduction paid roads, that help regulate transport flow and reducing congestion of roads

And also limited vehicle speeds, reducing level of notice and amount of pollution. Perspective solution is developed of electric transports and creation of conditions , which on the motorways drive only ecological cars. Besides, effective measure can be installation noice-protective screens and other technological constructions, providing noise-protection road corridors.

In conclusion, I can say that motorways is an important element of transport infrastructure, that gives speed and convenience of driving. Nevertheless, theirs developing must be accompanied by ecological and technical measures, aimed at the decrease adverse, impact to the environment and people