New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Currently, new developments play the main role in children spare time. Although it has too many positive sides, I think it will be better to spend their leisure time without technologies.

On the one hand, there are a lot of opportunities of using gadgets. Firstly, it is the quickest way to communicate with people from overseas and also thanks to utilizing a new development, we can save more times than previously. Secondly, if children use them in the right direction, they will attain a good success. For example, Steve Jobs could not afford himself even an inexpensive phone. In spite of having difficulties in his life, he achieved his goal by having only a tablet.

On the other hand, it has many drawbacks of using technologies of all time. First of all, it may become huge health problems such as digital eye strain and dry eye syndrome. Moreover, if children utilize it usually, they will become less patient because of uncontrollable desire. So that I guess they should spend less time in useless things

In conclusion, even though children are becoming more intelligent by using new technologies, I would prefer opposite side to prevent illness.