New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In the digital age, new technologies have altered, the way young people are devoting their free time. While there are some advantages, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, developing the technology has several benefits in many ways, especially it influence significantly to improve social and mental skills. Additionally, it plays an crucial role in broadening the intellectual horizon and engaging. A clear illustration of this can be seen in the application called Duolingo, it can be beneficial for enhancing the digital literacy and this application mostly based on to learning languages firmly and completely. Moreover, it prepares children for academic and professional life. All in all, changed digital technology able to influence positively in some fields.

On the other hand, it effects negatively, especially it greatly contributes to declining of physical activities and the loss of face-to-face interactions. Particularly, it can connect through social media and online gaming platforms, as a result, emotional richness cannot be replicated. It also can cause prevalence of tablets, smartphones and interactive games domination. As an example it can be seen in South Korea the country which is one of the highest screen-time averages, and it can lead to social anxiety. Overall, there is more drawbacks of changed technology and it can effect in some bad ways.

In conclusion, as I mentioned altered technology has both drawbacks and advantages. I largely believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages.