New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

With the rise of new technologies in the 21st century, children’s spare time has seen a significant increase, and technologies has increased in popularity over the last few years. Despite some apparent drawbacks of this process, it also has many positive aspects that, in my opinion, are more prominent.

On the one hand, using too much with technology for children has some substantial negative aspects. So, here are two major drawbacks to using technology for children. First, it can make children not active enough, causing health problems like wight gain or eye diseases such as their weakening. Secondly, excessive use of technology may harm their mind. For instance, it makes children less able to talk to others and do things in the real world, such as making friends, playing outdoors, and communicating with family members. Not only leisure time, but this technology has changed communication methods and affected relationships in various ways.

Although technology has had a great impact, children can use it to increase their knowledge during their breaks with the help of their mobile phones. For example, there are games for every age group that increase children’s interaction with others. These games can also increase children’s knowledge. If you compare a four-years-old child today with a four-year-old child ten years ago, you can see how much their level of knowledge has changed and it is all due to use technology. The only thing that needs to be done to effectively use it for children in their free time is for parents to pay attention to its proper use.

Ultimately, I agree that the pros outweigh the cons, as long as it is controlled by families, especially parents.