New technologies present human with new possibilities and potential danger. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology.

In the modern world, technolgy has a profound effect on people’s life in many aspects. Obviouly, anything also has two sides: merits and demerits and the technolgy is not an exception.

In terms of advantages, the technology really do wonders for human life as a result of the advent of technology. Technological devices are seen as a great leap forward of human history. Thanks to this invention, people can have a great exposure to a wide range of knowledge, from that carrying out studies and creating the values for the community. Furthermore, robots are products of technology and it’s safe to say that robots have been a substitution for humans in labour market, especially in dangerous situations. For instance, robots can tackle over dangerous jobs, such as checking and installing devices in high-rise builidings.

In contrast, the technology also has some constant disadvantages which make people worried about. First of all, the spread of robots would take away jobs from unskilled workers, which increase significantly in the rate of unemployment. Consequenly, many another social evils are increasing such as human trafficking, wealth gap, and suicide. Therefore, workers need to improve their knowledge and acquire lots of experience to not be left out in today’s society. Secondly, the technology stride also make a huge distance between person and person. Thanks to web search engines, people can basically find anything there so it is very easy to get overly dependent on the internet. We can easily see that when going out with family, members often tend to glue to phone’s screen rather than talking together.