New technologies present human with new possibilities and potential danger. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology.

In the recent globalization context, it’s undoubtedly easier for youngsters to master the technology world. Learning how to take advantage of the internet or modern techs can help them find out many unknown abilities. On the other hand, these can be a double-edge knife that leads them to danger.

Foremost, young generations nowadays can turn smart devices such as smartphones, tablets, ect, from simple entertainment or communication purposes to study function.They find it’s more interesting to learn in a passive method, which they still can gain knowledge while watching their favorite shows or playing mobile games. For instance, Duolingo is the most popular smart app that builds their lesson plans as game levels, which enhance the curiosity and the concentration of children. They can play and learn a lot of new languages at the same time.

On the contrary, the drawbacks of this phenomenon are children’s development in terms of psychology and physical health problems. Unless the children use the gadget under parental supervision, their body and mind may get several negative effects. For example, some children in Indonesia have a disturbance of social interactions, particularly with their family and friends. In addition, they suffer from eye problems due to frequent access to laptops and other devices. Furthermore, it is very important for parents, primary caregivers, and teachers to assess and evaluate the basic needs of the children. Additionally, the government as the policymaker should arrange the regulations, collaborate with the ministry of health to decide how long people may use technology a day.

In conclusion, many disadvantages could occur to the next generations when they waste the time on useless activities whereas the function of advanced technology could be substituted by seeking help from their teacher and their parents.