Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

Industrial revolution introduce specialization in every field of life. People are giving more preference to education, and there education is relied more on theories instead of practical work. I believe, that we must learn skills along with academic education, skills have its own weightage.

Vocational skills are very important in life, it makes us able to earn money. Nowadays, plenty of institutions are open in the cities as well as in countryside. Government also gives a lot of attention on these organizations which give preference on practical work, funds are giving to the institutions so they become able to give a good environment to their students. By raising, these institutions those who are not able to get academic or school education will also able to live a prosperous life, after becoming expert in any field.

Apart from that, vocational schools are not just for boys, it also provides courses on such skills which are very useful for girls. Likewise, cooking, art, beautician and computer courses. After learning from there, women have variety of opportunities for work, and raise their standard of living. Recently, a survey report revealed that, many women who are divorced and illiterate are supporting financially to their families, after becoming skilled.

Nevertheless, academic study has its own important, we must encourage our youth to get degree on their favorite subject. Knowledge is a power and 70 percent knowledge comes from books. For getting admission in international universities we must have a good academic degree. We cannot negate the value of college study but we also have to expert on some vocational skills.

Summing up, I reiterate my opinion that we must encourage our fellows and whole nation to learn practical skills. In this modern era, academic education is not enough for leading a good life.