Now lhe mochine is very complex, ond o lot of difficultwork is outomoled. Does fhis mochine oulomolion hove more pros lhon cons

The machine is now very complicated, and many challenging tasks are done automatically. This machine automation has more benefits because the main advantages are productivity and cost saving, whereas the main disadvantage is unemployment.

The first major advantage of machine automation is that it is higher in productivity. This automated machine can perform repetitive tasks faster and more accurately than humans, leading to higher production rates and efficiency. Consider the example of the food packaging machine, it can able to pack food in the same amount of weight in a package accurately and faster than a human can pack. Thus, the productivity of machine automation is higher than humans.

The other main benefit is that it saves the cost of production. Manufacturing a product in an automated machine does not require labor or any operational expenses, thus it reduces the cost of the product. It benefits both manufacturers and buyers as a company can produce a product at a low cost and consumers can buy this product at a cheaper price.

One of the drawbacks of automated machines is that it leads to unemployment. Automation can lead to job loss for workers whose tasks are performed by machines. For instance, many retail stores have implemented self-checkout systems. This technology reduces the need for cashiers, leading to fewer employment opportunities in checkout roles. However, this can be addressed by providing training for skills for areas that cannot be easily automated.

In conclusion, although machine automation can reduce the number of jobs, I believe that it has more pros such as accuracy and reduced production cost.