Now lhe mochine is very complex, ond o lot of difficultwork is outomoled. Does fhis mochine oulomolion hove more pros lhon cons

Technological advancement in the world is difficult to ignore nowadays. The era of programmed machines is with us and affecting every aspect of our lives. Despite having a few limitations like occasional breakdown, automated machines have a lot of advantages which includes efficiency.

Consistent improvements in technology have given birth to the best thing yet: programmed machines. These machines can do basically anything that a human being can do. The greatest advantage this machines present is; efficiency. Unlike human being who make mistakes when tired or distracted, machines come with cutting edge efficiency. Automated machines work by following a program, in a computer, that has instructions on what it should do and how it should do it. Take an example of Japan’s car manufacturer; Toyota. Toyota has an automobile production chain that is run entirely by robots. These robots are commanded by programs in a central computer. Each particular program “tells” a specific robot what to do and when to do it. The result is a seamless production chain that is completely error-free. The robots do everything from casting the engine to painting of the car with pin point accuracy.

However, these machines come with their own downside also. One major limitation is that they can breakdown, and when they do, the job they were doing comes to a halt. Machine breakdown can lead to massive financial losses especially in food processing companies where products can go bad if processing is delayed. A milk processing company in the USA for instance, once had over a million liters of milk getting spoilt because the packaging machine broke down.

To conclude, it is my view that though programmed machines can have limitations like breaking down, they come with a lot of advantages that include efficiency.