Nowadays, а growing number of реор/е with health proЬ/ems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do уои think this is а positive or а negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge ог experience. Write at least 250 words.

A increase in number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor in recent days. I strongly disagree to this point of view. The below paragraphs explains this in detail along with the examples and conclusion.

Firstly, there are many reasons for health issues like imbalance diet, age criteria, workload, hereditatory and so on. These are all the problems where locals have to take off. They have to follow the prescription given by the doctors. But most of the humans feels they are doctors themselves and go for alternative ways. Sometimes some medication which is being taken without the guidance of them leads to complications. It may lead them to other situation which may end to death.

Thus, relaying on alternative medicines without any supervision is not good for health. For example, one of my friend was suffering from migraine. But as per she found through internet, she took tablets and without supervision this resulted into allergy. Thus we should be careful in such situations.

There are few examples of people who followed home remedies only for small health issues. Major health problems can only be cured by doctors. So my suggestion is one should go for doctors first before taking any medication. This can help you to get rid of critical circumstances.