“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Since ancient times people tried to treat themselves by herbals and another natural products. In these days this type of treatment is named as alternative medicine. Nowadays, more and more people with some diseases decide to use alternative medicines instead of classic medicine. In this essay i will try to discuss pros and cons.

In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of using traditional medicine. The first reason is that nobody knows how this treatment will affect to a person’s health. There are a lot of cases when using different herbals caused allergic reaction and some people dead. The nexi reason is that people who do not have any medical education try alternative medicines. They do not know what the result will be and hope that it will be positive but not always is like that.

Although there are a lot of disadvantages, advantages might make people not go to usual doctor.

The first and the main pro is that using herbals does not cause environmental problems such as air pollution or gas waste. Many pharmaceutical plants use chemicals which have harmful affect on the environment. The other reason is that alternative medicines are usually much cheaper than usual treatment as you do not have to go to pharmacy and buy expensive drugs.

To sum it up, the alternative treatment will be forever because it has some advantages which many people think that they can outweigh the disadvantages but I do not think so. The conventional medicine which develops rocketly will drive out other types of treatment in the future.