“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Choosing the right way of treatment to the desease has always been difficult decision for people. Recent times, people tent to choose alternative medicine instead of choosing doctors which have academic knowledge in medicine. In my opinion, the benefits of taking a treatment in an alternative medicine outweighs the drawbacks.

On the one hand, negative effect of alternative medicine leads to increase of unemployment rate and negative effect to pharmacology. If the number of people who choses alternative medicine increases graetly, it might be the reason for unemployment of medical stuffs like doctors, nurses, and paramedics. Moreover, the reduction of demant will affect to the production of medicine that obtained by chemical processes and it will be the cause of closing many factories.

On the other hand, alternative medicine mostly relies on herbals rather than chemical additives. If people take too many chemical tablets, pills or other medicines that was produced by chemical processes, it will have detrimental effects to the health of people. For example, many people in our country suffer from innaccurate usage of this type of medicines, which was the cause of problems with their liver, kidney, and stomach. However, in alternative medicine the treatment contains only herbals which is not so dangerous and hazardous or even have negative effects to our health. There are many good healers who uses only plants or flowers that have benefits to treat common type of disease. For example, many people in the south region of Kazakhstan took alternative treatment to diabties and had positive effects on their health. After checking up, doctors identified that most people got better from their previous results.

In conclusion, the disadvantages such as an increase of unemployment of medical stuffs and decreasing of demand in chemical medicine cannot outweigh the advantages of alternative medicine, that had no detrimental effects to people.