Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

‎It is argued that advertising is made to attract children and should be restricted because it can badly impact them. I completely agree with this view.

There are a number of reasons why I believe that advertising should be banned. One possible reason is that many advertisements are made to attract children; eventually, they put pressure on their parents. For example, when they watch a video on social media they are eager to buy these products which can financially burden their parents.

Another reason is that many advertisements do not match what is shown in real life on media platforms.In addition, some advertisements show fast food videos; by watching these videos, children are attracted to try these foods, which can be harmful to their health as these foods contain burnt oil. Sometimes fake news can create political instability and social problems.

‎However, advertising plays an important role in raising awareness among people. Social problems and health issues reach people through advertising. For instance, people can learn about new products and different world events. Moreover, advertisements help people in business growth as it delivers information about new products to people.

To sum up, although there are some advantages, it has several disadvantages too. If they are not controlled and aimed at children, they can bring disaster to their lives.‎