Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people are significantly affected by advertisements, especially toy and snack ads, which have a great impact on children and their guardians. These advertisements should be banned. I strongly agree with this point because it is harmful for children’s health.

On the one hand, there are several side effects of advertisements on children as well as parents. Children persuade their loved ones to buy commercial products. Furthermore, they are not mature enough to understand the value of money and how to earn money. Children are inspired by commercial ads and urge their parents to get them. Nevertheless, some parents cannot afford the cost of a product, but they buy something to make their children happy.

On the other hand, children cannot differentiate between commercials and TV programs. They see commercials as TV programs, and if any company makes ads related to animations and cartoons, then children might be more encouraged to get the product. Apart from this, children also pester their parents to buy chocolates and snacks that are shown on TV. It affects children’s physical and mental health. Without knowing the negative impact, parents give snacks to their children.

In conclusion, the government should ban this type of commercial ad, which impacts children’s health and well-being.