Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the role of advertising in society has become increasingly significant. Some people claim that it needs to be banned, which targets younger audiences, while i hold the view that all of them equally brings drawbacks to children.

There is no denying that youngsters can be easily influenced by advertising, as a result, not only their preferences but also behaviours and attitudes will be affected. In marketing, it is deliberately designed to attract attention of young people and act upon their interests and hobbies. For example, the most successful and influential sportsman Cristiano Ronaldo is a role model for almost everyone who constantly watches football or plays it. In ohter words, young followers tend to repeat as their favourite player do. Moreover, it is evident that advertising may put pressure on parents’ financial level. Most big corporations are prone to display their new products or services all over the places as well as social media platforms which in turn, may eagerly be attracted to young peers.

However, it possesses some benefits regardless of major setbacks such as keeping their audiences engaged and informed, leading to more broad knowledge of certain industries. For instance, many children familiarise themselves with a variety of products through advertisements that fosters economic growth.Furthermore, exposure to a wide range of things can lead to obtaining information about their interests

To conclude, advertising may cause different outcomes for youngsters and their parents namely forcing them to spend on nonessentials and it can be misleading. I firmly believe disadvantages outweigh advantages.