Nowadays, children are playing less and less sports and this is having a bad effect to their health and their behaviour. Why do you think this is happening ? What can we do to solve this problem?

Children nowadays are playing less and less sports and it has become a serious issue in many parts of the world.This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem and suggest possible solutions.

There are several reasons why do children today rarely play sports occurs.One major cause is the rapid development of technology which leads to appearance of digital entertainment such as smartphones,tablets or game consoles, so that made the children have sedentary lifestyles and more passive in playing outdoor activities.Another contributing factor is that education system now does not concentrate enough on physical education that show through lack physical education,which further worsens the situation.One of the main reasons is that,in many schools budget have cuts instead of investing in sport facilities like football pitch or sports equipment then they believe that sports are just hobbies and academic programs are more important.As a result,students gradually lose interested in playing sports.

To address this problem, several measures can be taken.One effective solution is to parent responsibility.This would help encourage children to take part in sports together with family like badminton,basketball.It not only build family bond but also improves physical level and teamwork skills.In addition,government should invest in recreational facilities by developing physical training clubs such as gyms or install green spaces to encourage people to have more communal activities should be considered in order to tackle the issue more effectively.

In conclusion,children nowadays are playing less sports is caused by a number of factors,but it can be solved through appropriate actions.If these solutions are implemented properly,the problem can be reduced significantly in the long run.