nowadays children plays computer games for long hours. They do not play old traditional games. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think it influences children in a good or bad way?

These days, kids tend to play computer games for many hours throughout the day. Conversely, they do not prefer to play traditional games. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of this statement, such as being introvert and the danger to go outside, and its negative drawbacks, such as overweight and vision impairment.

It is readily apparent that in many countries traditional games are outdoor activities, such as hide and seek, football, etc. However, nowadays many parents restrict their children to go outside to play with their friends. The reason is evident. Kidnapping and traffic accidents are prevalent in many nations, such as USA, India, Pakistan. Many kids just disappear from the streets or pass away due to accidents. The next reason for this statement is characters of nowadays children. Actually, children tend to be more introvert in this 21st century compared to the past. This becomes the obstacle for many kids to go out, since they should communicate and even make friends. Therefore, these reasons make kids do play computer games instead of traditional games.

On the other hand, this development has several negative effects on children’s health, especially on their body and vision. Because of computer games, children seat on activities for a long time, do not do physical activities, hence they are prone to obesity. Computer games also affect children’s vision impairment. Kids do not wear glasses during those games, which makes these health issues.

In conclusion, being introvert and the danger to go outside are the causes of this development, which can become the reasons of obesity and vision impairments. I firmly believe that all the parents should devote time to their kids, go out with them, and teach how to play traditional games. Conversely, it will impact negatively on their child.