Nowadays children prefer electronic games to other games and toys. Why is it happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Presently we are living in technological world. For children playing elecronic games better than playing other games and toys. And it has some positive and negative sides which it will discussed in this essay.

On the other hand, rate of the obesity is increased in last decades, and according to some people it is happening because of technology. And they are not wrong in their theses. These games reduce number of movements and it will become a problem for them in a future. Games like hide and seek or playing football outside improve children to be fit. Secondly, these games increases social skills, they will talk with each other and it will improve their conversation skills. Moving to the other one, it is proved toys like LEGO are increasing creativity in kids.

On the one hand, there are a lot of options in elecronic world. Children can play which game they want. For example, they can not play car racing games in a real world because it is risky and not allowed for them. Other positive side of electronic games is it learning new languages. For example, there are some games are allowed to play only in english or in russian, and if children want to play these games they must learn foreign languages.

In conclusion, while playing electronic games have some opportunities like learning languages or there are more options, it has negative sides like obesity and decreasing creativity.