Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the youth play a lot of video games and watch TV. Thus, some people believe these sorts of activities are not helpful for a child’s mental health. I am firmly disagree with this view, because, these activities may lead children to some diseases, not exactly mental drowbacks.

Starting with a negative side, children usually interact with video games and TV. For instance, Tv shows, films engage with theirs iridescent screen, psychologically, that’s fascinating for children, there fore, viewer watch the Tv unconciously. Video games might give a sense of achievement when a kid defeats his/her opponent during the game. The more children use screen, the more damage they get to their eye vision. Additionally, they might become jittery people due to losing.

Benefit of TV and video games, watching TV programs can broaden viewers’ horizons, for those who have never been abroad might get information about countries’ culture, traditions, people, etcetera. Knowing more about countries may gives you aim to go there for specific reasons like education, meeting with favourite celebrity, in order to achieve them a child need to learn a language, it might make child more enthusiastic. While playing video games, kids’ whole attention usually focused on winning, there fore, they concentrate thoughts for one target, make various ways in their brain to win. Considering these aspects for mental health, it is definitely beneficial.

To sum up, keeping balance in playing and watching TV is crucial in order to maintain health, these activities can be benefitial child’s mental health.