Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, watching TV and playing online games to much became a phenomenon on children worldwide. I believe this situation will be an issue on children’s mental development because of several effects.

First of all, watching television and playing online games can cause addiction of children. It is because they can hijack the brain’s reward system, providing instant pleasure and intense stimulation that can lead to habitual, compulsive, and hard-to-control behavior. In the end, it will affect on children’s mental development, such as shorter attention span, lower academic performance, and even language delays. These kind of side effects might happen if children do it under parental control. For instance, there is a child from Indonesia named Nyahu, he has difficulty to following the lesson in class due to his addiction of online game.

Furthermore, watching television and playing online game for too long can affect on children mental health. It is caused by overstimulated dopamine produced by brain. watching television and playing online game at high intensity triggered intens dopamine release, it is reward hormone that creating temporary happiness. By the time, when it is became a habbit, children hard to feel motivated or happy without playing online games. In the end, it will have several side effects such as, anxiety even deppression.

In conclusion, watching television and playing online game have several negative impacts on children mental growth. This activity can cause addiction on children when it is become a habbit and parents failed to control their children. Moreover, it is also creating mental health problem on children.