Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

Children have been becoming more addicted to screen time compared to the past and they separate less their time on activity and creativity. This essay will explore the reasons behind this shift in behaviour and propose measures to address this issue.

To begin with reasons, one of the most significant factors is their parents. Firstly, parents do not pay enough attention for children because of their work schedules. Some parents can find screen times are convenient in order that they pacificate their children as “babysitters” while parents are doing household chores. Secondly, becoming more urbanizations in many countries can cause to reduce many spaces where some children play with their friends in the playground. As a result, advancement technology can create more accessibilities because many children are forced to stay inside. According to statistics, 63 % of children, who between 4 and 9 years old, have more prone to become a couch potato.

There are some solutions that parents can crub these situations. Primarily, parents should attract their children to more family activites or games by putting limitations screen time. This can help to grow teamwork and self-confidence during playing these games. Moreover, parents ought to educate about the benefits of physical activity for health, development and mental well-being. It is fostered by attracting outdoor play activities or participating in sport. Researches shows that 24% of children participating sport do not have enough to watch tv programmes because of their traings.

In conclusion, while it is true that children today spend more time watching television than engaging in active or creative pursuits. It is essential to recognize the impact of parents’ roles to attract proactive measures