Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

It is obvious that children nowadays watch much more television than they did in the past and spend fewer hours on outdoor activities. This essay will elaborate some causes related to this phenomenon and suggest several solutions to it.

There are two main reasons associated with this problem. The first cause is that there are more entertaining programs than in the past. Kids can choose from a variety of show to enjoy. For instances, programs such as cartoon or musical performances attract numerous young viewers every year. Resultantly, children may become addicted to the media and neglect other active hobbies. Another cause is that the majority of parents do not spend much time with their offspring. The focus more on work and less on family life. Hence, their kids ought to seek entertainment from TV shows a replacement for family bonding time.

There are various measures to solve this issue. The first one is to provide healthier alternative for children. They should be engaged in outdoor sports or other pursuits. This will not only make them more social and confident but also keep them in good shape. In addition, parents should establish boundaries and limit screen time. It is advisable that youngsters should not watch television fir more than three hours a day. Therefore, adults need to make sure that their offspring are not expose to blue light emitting from the screen.

In conclusion, it is without a doubt that there are multiple reasons why kids these days spend fewer hours on active and creative pastime and more on television program. Steps need to be taken to tackle this phenomenon in the near future.