Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools . Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere ? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

In modern days, there is a big tendency for students learning a curriculum related to computers as a compulsory education. In my opinion, it is beneficial for them to study computational subjects instead of learning technology through natural tools. In this essay, I will examine why this education is essential for learners and give some reasons.

As technology increasingly enhances, the general population is required to use technical skills. With a number of devices by artificial intelligence technologies such as ChatGPT, more people, especially children or college students are utilizing computational technologies to complete their homework or time-consuming assignments. In addition, there has been an increase in occupations dealing with information technology like programming developers in our daily lives. For this societal structure, schools implement obligatory computer education and encourage children to learn this technical subject to equip themselves with the necessary skills and cultivate them to be talented in the future. For example, from primary students, many children are studying computational languages such as Python, Java, C+ in coding programming.

Nevertheless, others could argue that it is better for children to learn these techniques in their daily lives. Since they are exposures to a lot of social media such as YouTube, Instagram, or Facebook, they can acquire these skills by using these platforms with various resources. Moreover, schools should teach them education focusing on moral or social interaction rather than computer work because they might not have opportunities for building a strong relationship with others and social skills after growing up, thereby, it is not essential for schools to impose computational subjects as compulsory.

In conclusion, mostly schools promote educating students on curriculum associated with computers these days. Although it could be helpful for the learners to be taught technologies through this education naturally living their lives with technology, learning these skills in school could make sure that it is much easier for them to build their career and equip them with these techniques in the future.