Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools . Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere ? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

In today’s technological world, many schools add computer education into their curriculum for students as one of the primary subjects. Although some people argue that students can get these skills from their daily experience in digital technologies, from my perspective, it is necessary to teach computer at schools rather than leave it to children to acquire on their own.

First of all, students can learn computer in a high level, which is required in many job applications. They might have many opportunities to abtain certain knowledge from teachers who are professional at computer skills. For example, students who are interested in engineering, can learn CAD programs in practical ways. Also, children use the textbooks, which are specialized in digital technologies, given by institutions. This opportunity might not be available if they had tried to master those skills by their own. For example, reading these materials, they can acquire programming languages which is vital in IT domains.

Second of all, conducting lessons based on computer knowledge at schools can provide equal opportunities for students from different backgrounds. To be more precise, most children, whether they might be from poor or rich family, go to the public schools which are funded mostly by the government and other organizations, thus they can attend the classes just in no charge. Some students who can not to buy a computer or laptop can also use ones that are available at the school. This trend help every pupil get better education. As a result, having great understanding of digital technologies, every pupil might be able to accept a more prestigious job in the long run, which can help them to start or make better their own life.

In conclusion, even though there are some individuals who consider computer education is a waste of time at schools, I definitely support the idea that it should be compulsory.