Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained in popularity,but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person

Modern technologies are having an impact on various aspects of our lives. That’s why, online learning is becoming popular among young people. However, many people argue that online education cannot take the place of traditional education in any form. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement for the fallowing reasons.

On the one hand , there are many benifits of distance learning programs. First and foremost, online education is convinent and uncostly. Students do not spend much money for taxi and food . They can attend lessons anywhere. Also anyone can get an education, regardless of their age . For example, my 54-year-old uncle studies with children who are the same age as his grandchildren. Furthermore, people can study wherever they want , regardless of where they live . This is , people can study at top universities even if they live in a country with a weak education system. In other words, people can be a Harward student even if they live in Africa.

On the other hand , there are worthwhile reasons why people choose traditional education. First of all, they have face to face interaction with their teachers and classmates. This means they always support each other and can exchange their ideas . For example, students on traditional courses can attend seminars and even discuss their subjects over coffe after lessons. Moreover, teachers always control students’ tasks in traditional education system. Because they are always under the supervision of their teachers.

In conclusion, both online and traditional education have equal benifits and drawbacks. In my opinion, the choice of which system to study in depends on the younger generation. Some may prefer an experienced, world-class teacher, while others enjoy working in a competitive group environment.