Nowadays, eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems including obesity. Why do you tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

At the present time, people around the world are suffering from many health problems especially obesity, because of the changing habits of eating. This essay will consider the reasons for this phenomenon, and suggest possible solutions.A major reason for the people’s bad diet is modern lifestyle. As the world became more competitive, individuals always busy with their works or studyings. As a result, they do not have enough time to have a proper meal. Similarly, there are little awareness among people about the importance of their diet. For example, citizens who are already overweight, prefer to skip the breakfast thinking that this will help them to not get extra calories, as well as saves time. Another influential factor for this habit is growing popularity of fast food. As I mentioned before, citizens are living a fast-paced life focusing on the performance. Consequently, individuals do not spend much time on cooking healthy food and tend to go to fast food eateries. Moreover, they are not aware about how many calories and other nutrients in this type of food. For instance, the office workers are often not provided with a kitchen there, so they go out to the nearest eatery,especially fast food, to have a quick lunch.

To address this issues the several improvements can be done. Firstly, governments should encourage people to consume healthy food. Preparing a meal at home and gathering on familly dinners would influence people’s eating habits. As a result, people will spend more time on cooking their meals and will not hurry to finish the dinner. Another improvement can be done in terms of awareness of people about their diets. Authorities must include the information and nutrients value in all cafes and restaurants. As a result, citizens will choose their meal properly by calculating the calories, fats and sugar. For example, countries such as the US and the UK have a food labels for every dish in restaurants, but this rule is not followed in other regions.

In conclusion, the changing habit of eating among the people caused by several factors such as contemporary lifestyle and popularity of fast food, however this negative trend can be addressed by encouraging people to follow healthy diet and raising awareness about the food content