Nowadays, eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems including obesity. Why do you tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

Today, in many nations, individuals are facing health problems, such as obesity due to their unhealthy eating habits. This trend is primarily fueled by people’s hectic schedules, having no cooking skills and convenience of junk foods. However, this issue can be alleviated by the intervention of government.

One of the major catalysts of this development is that people have busy days. Nowadays, many companies require their employees to work over-time, which, in turn, absorb workers’ energy like a sponge. For instance, many workers even receive calls from their industries on weekends. In addition, many people strive to earn more money for making ends meet and other purposes like buying new houses and cars, hence having no time to cook nutritious meals. Instead, they are buying fast foods, which can offer more convenience and are cheaper. For example, currently, people can order pizzas or other kind of fast foods in the comfort of their home. Moreover, people do not know how to cook meals, resulting in buying junk foods. As a result, these pre-processed foods often affect people’ well-being negatively, leading to obesity and other health problems.

Nevertheless, these health issues can be mitigated by the intervention of state. First and foremost, companies ought to give more time to their employees to prepare dishes and also learn how to cook nutritious foods. If this thing was implemented, this would reduce the consumption of fast foods, leading not to become obese. Furthermore, industries, which sell junk foods, should be demanded to pay high taxes by authority. Additionally, nutritious products, such as vegetables need to be reduced in prize. To illustrate, in many countries, people are preparing their own meals thanks to cheaper nutritious products. Therefore, this may allow people to prepare nutritious meals, instead of purchasing fast foods, which may have detrimental impact on people’s health.

In conclusion, although consumption of unhealthy foods is driven by busy lifestyles of people, being bad at cooking and convenience of fast foods, I believe that this issue can be mitigated by the intervention of authority through giving more time to employees and making nutritious products cheaper.