Nowadays, eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems including obesity. Why do you tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

It has been noted that people’s eating habits have changed significantly in recent years,causing them several health issues, with obesity being one of the most prevalent ones.The reasons for this development include the lack of adequate health education and increased costs for food. To ensure more people have a balanced diet, governments must introduce health education and monitor food prices to a certain extent.

One reason people tend t o eat unhealthy food regularly is the lack of health-related education. School curricula in many countries do not emphasize health lessons enough, often focusing o n other academic endeavours that always appear to be more critical. I, for instance, donot remember any health education at the school | attended for nine years. However, if health education were a mandatory subject for, say, 6-7 years, many children and teenagers, including myself, would have potentially grown up with a different perception of health.

Food costs can be another reason why people fail to have a healthy diet. This samerationale can help explain why fast food spread s o quickly worldwide. A burger and a soda can now be cheaper than a salad in an average restaurant. Fruits and vegetables are also rising in cost, making people more cautious in their spending while in a grocery store or a supermarket. This development can surely be tackled with a slight government intervention in food prices, helping maintain reasonable costs so that the average citizen can have access to all necessary ingredients that help formulate a healthy diet.

In conclusion, I firmly believe people’s lack of awareness in terms of health education,as well as their inability to afford a healthy diet, are both leading to a new health crisis. In order to prevent further aggravation of this issue, health education has to become one of the prioritized subjects in schools, while government officials should also help maintain sensible prices for various foods.