Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing debate over whether learners should only have full-time education until they are adults. I partly agree with this statement as sometimes young people should work and gain lifelong experiences that can be pivotal to their future careers and success.

These days, the education system is accessible for everyone, and the quality of it is enhancing day by day. Nevertheless, not all students have a good life in terms of their families’ financial situation, and owning part-time jobs can be valuable experiences in their lives. When students are lacking in sources, they cannot give their full attention to their studies as they might be concerned about how to pay the payments and how to help their parents. Having a legal part-time job can change their situation by providing money and experience, and they can gain essential skills in their lives such as communication and how to deal with some problems independently in their daily lives. However, I believe that students in this kind of situation should try to strike a balance between their jobs and studies.

Nonetheless, having full-time education also plays an important role in students’ development and helps to improve their cognitive skills. Precisely, in modern society, there are a lot of chances for educated students, and governments can help them with finance if those students want to do some experiments or make new life-changing innovations. In this case, the only thing which is required from learners is having academic achievements and having a desire to change one particular condition by solving the issue of it. Additionally, when students have achieved a lot in terms of international certificates and have had internships, then they have higher chances and possibilities to get into top universities in the world like in Hong Kong, the USA, and Canada. By studying in those universities, students can create game-changing things, and this will happen because of full-time and qualified education.

To conclude, having full-time education until 18 years old is undoubtedly vital to study fully, but some students cannot study as they may have worries about their finances.