Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion?

Although Internet usage has boomed nowadays among many individuals, this has adverse impacts on the traditional learning methods such as books. In my opinion, the way Internet is imposing its stress on regular books, the disappearance of books as a mean of gaining knowledge can be seen in the future.

One of the negative influences seen in the future will be the complete replacement of educational books with Internet sources. In other words, young people will tend to read and gain information through searching Internet websites rather than going to libraries. For example, Kindle is a kind of digital bookstore which is available on the Internet. Although schools are using regular books, the trend of implementing Internet-based education shows a striking increase from the past.

Another life-changing event that can be seen if books will be replaced by the Internet is a sedentary lifestyle among all ages of people. All information is available with a single touch on the screens which will make individuals to not spend energy to reach the libraries and bookstores. For instance, numerous cooking websites or blogs provide insights into culinary skills making people replace the cooking books. Thus, this will happen because individuals are highly dependent on the Internet for knowledge than books, but according to me, this will have a negative impact in the future.

In conclusion, books serve as an important source of knowledge, however, the growing trend of using the Internet will make books to disappear. If this will become the reality, it is going to have a great impression on the ways of traditional learning among youngsters, and people’s lifestyles will become more unhealthy.