Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, people exclusively follow novel fashion ranging from outfits or hairstyles to home designs. This essay shall discuss why people are being influenced by fashion and reason why Ithink it is a positive development.

To begin with, social media has a significant role in the people’s obsession to the changing trends in fashion. Individuals get updated about the latest fashions social media platforms. Additionally, advertisements using celebrities whom people adore, have an effect on the fashion trends of people. Companies uses celebrities their marketing strategy, where individuals tend to buy those products which are promoted by their idol. To cite an instance, Adidas made and advertisement Cristiano Ronaldo on their sports shoes, which resulted in boosted sales.

The interest of public in changing fashion styles is a positive development for individuals and for the economy. Embracing of recent trends in fashion makes people to look charming and attractive, which helps to boost their self-confidence. Moreover, it aids in showcasing individual’s personality and enhance their creativity. Furthermore, progress in the fashion industries result in increased production. This provides the economy with financial benefits as well as more job opportunities.

In conclusion, the desire of people to follow new fashion styles has been greatly influenced by social media and advertisements. In my opinion, it is a positive development to follow recent fashion, as it assist people to boost their self-confidence as well as in showcasing their personality and creativity. Moreover, it has positive impacts on the economy, as it promotes job opportunities.