Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Indeed, the tourist industry has become the largest contributor to several economies across the globe. Some people believe that touring other lands is damaging relationships of countries because most of the time tourists do not care about local traditions and cultures. In my opinion, I do not agree with this idea because of the positive aspects of this activity including better communication among societies and many others.

Several obvious benefits related to the phenomenon of visiting other states and taking an insight into the foreign traditions around the world are clear. One of them is that humans are social animals and often they need to communicate with each other. This interaction could significantly raise harmony among different societies. For instance, when they try to learn the domestic language to interact they start to feel the emotions and thoughts of others. This thing, therefore, bring a wide range range of benefits in terms of building social relations.

However, it is argued that interaction among foreign individuals may build tensions because some people feel offended when foreigners do not respect their cultural values. Avoiding the hijab in Islamic countries with conventional thinking is the best illustration of these views, which hurt the feelings of the religious part of the community. Despite this concern being relatively valid, it seems that this can be controlled by implementing simple rules and regulations by the authorities. For example, Qatar has recently prohibited signs of homosexuals during the event of the football world cup and everything has been resolved. Thus, if some problems arise because of global travel, simple measures can alleviate them.

In conclusion, international touristry has become financially critical for many regions across the world these days. Although some hold the view that this trend may lead to raising social issues, I am convinced that simple steps can mitigate these downsides and may bring financial stability to many areas