Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traveling across the world has become the most popular trend these days. However, it turns out to build a conflict between nations, with which I disagree. This essay will discuss how beneficial global tourism outweighs the negative side of it.

To begin with, tourism has been part of our industry, which helps tourists connect with other people’s cultures. There are various reasons why it is important to our society. Firstly, traveling to a foreign land leads people to know more about their culture, such as their food, clothing, and language. Visiting another country teaches foreigners to understand people’s origins and appreciate their differences. Secondly, it builds bridges between different nations that turn out to be one regardless of background. Thus, experiencing different environments and cultures develops a great sense of gratitude and appreciation.

On the other hand, many individuals believe there are conflicting relationships across countries. When visiting a foreign country, it must be challenging for most people due to their unfamiliarity. There will be instances where tourists may offend locals as a result of their disrespectful manner. For instance, most women in Middle Eastern countries wear hijab, and tourists must respect the host religion in terms of their cuisine and habits. Furthermore, doing research about the place to visit is a must to understand more about their traditions and avoid this kind of tension.

In conclusion, there are a lot of benefits to visiting another country and understanding their traditions. However, tourists must be mindful and respect each place to have good relationships across the nations.