Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this global era, private hospitals are currently funding many medical science projects. I believe that such scientific investigations should be undertaken by private companies, and therefore, it should be viewed as a positive development.

One of the main reasons why I totally agree that medical research projects should be sponsored by private sectors is that they have the money needed to start projects unlike the government. For instance, many health insurance companies are funded by private companies and they have a very diverse health insurance service. In addition, the level of satisfaction from clients is very high because they choose the benefits for themselves. Moreover, one of the biggest problem in public hospitals is lack of equipments and technology due to lack of funding, however, private companies have the money to buy tools and they are more advanced in technology.

However, private hospitals often prioritise profitability, which can lead to higher costs for patients and this means that some people cannot afford it. More, private medical research projects often fail to address the needs of aging populations, as their main objective is to maximise profits that, meaning that they do not offer free healthcare services to elderly people, unlike the government-funded initiatives. In addition, private companies engaged in medical research may face challenges in obtaining legal recognition, as they must undergo scrutiny and approval by official authorities.

In conclusion, although the main objective of private companies is profit maximisation, I believe that they should be allowed to fund medical research projects because they have equipments and are more advanced in technology.