nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In modern days there are a many ways to be employed. Individuals now have a decision to work in a big company for someone or be self-emloyed, however a massive number of people prefer to be independent and work for themselves rather than working for an organization. There is a lot of reasons why people now choose freelancing.

First of all-independence: many people who worked for large organisations feel upset for being under pressure of boss, and often it can lead to problems such as stress or overworking. For example, three year ago my sister worked for a large company and there she worked over time. She needed independence and then decided to work for herselfe and opened her own company. Now she is one of the great proffessional in her field.

Secondly- flexibility. Freelancing allows to work anywhere in any time, which is convenient for people who leave in rural areas where jobs are limited. These people can potentially earn more money.

Despite those advantages there are few risks of being self employed. One of the risks is financial uncertainty. Self-employees are may not guaranteed to earn a pension, or paid holidays. Unlike working for someone where individual specialise in one specific function, self-emplyed person are responsible for everything. This responsibilities can lead to higher level of mental problems.

In conclusion, self-emplyment is good for independence and flexibility, but these peoples must take full responsibility for themselves.