nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern era, a number of people choose to be self-employed, instead of being employed by a large corporation. This essay will explore the behind reasons and disadvantages of being self-employed.

To begin with, a part of citizen prefers to become an independent entrepreneur. In other words, some humans do not like nine to six jobs, and also, they have abilities to run an own business, they want to become their own boss. To cite an example, a survey was collected in the village of Pakistan. Those humans who had an experienced of online-work and freelancing, they were happy. As a result, the rate of self-believe was higher in those individuals.

To commence with, there are many disadvantages of being self-employed. To elaborate, they do not have job security, they do not have fix job time, they have to pay full attention. Moreover, they do not enough time to spend with their family and friends, they do not participant in the extracurricular activities. Furthermore, they lose their social circle. Because of this, they suffer from different diseases, such as obesity, diabetes, cancer, heart problem. For illustration, a survey was conducted at the University of Hertfordshire in the UK. Those individuals who preferred to do online-work or own business they were physically and mentally weak; they were not have job security. Therefore, they did not have self-confidence and the rate of prosperity was low.

In conclusion, at present time a part of citizens prefers to freedom and want to become self-employed. They do not like to work in a firm. On the other hand, there are many reasons and negative aspects of self-employed.