nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

Sleep deprivation has increased among humans recently. The main problems this causes are a decline in productivity at work and impaired cognitive abilities while studying, and the most viable solution is to develop healthy sleeping habits.

One problem related to lack of sleep is that it limits employees productivity. Without getting enough sleep the night before, the employee would suffer from a lack of concentration. Consequently, this will lower his/her performance at work. Another issue is that it would badly affect the student’s ability to acquire new information,as a sleep-deprived student will have a foggy brain most of the time, thus affecting memory and the recalling process. For instance, in the UK, while investgating the lower grades of high school students, they found that the number one cause is sleep deprivation among them.

An effective solution to this problem of not getting enough sleep is to develop healthy sleeping habits. Going to bed early as well as utilizing destressing activities such as a warm bath before sleeping will ensure having a well-rested sleep at night,leading to boosting energy and sharpening focus the next morning. Therefore, he/she will function effectively at work. For example, in Egypt, New Cairo facilities have the highest productivity rates, and their schools score higher grades throughout the country, attributing that to their awareness of the importance of sleep for work productivity and concentration while studying.So they prioritize sleep over anything else.

In conclusion, these days a lot of people are struggling with getting enough sleep, which leads to serious problems such as being less productive at work and impaired cognitive abilities of students. However, if individuals try to maintain healthy sleeping habits such as going to bed early and being relaxed before sleeping, the problem can be alleviated.