Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently, people have faced the widespread, complex matter of having less time to sleep. The various issues could be considered as either main obstacles or possible solutions for it. In this essay, I will elaborate on both the problem and the solution.

To begin with, having enough time to rest is a basic human need, principally for those who actively work or study. Sometimes, many diseases, such as headaches and fever, will occur if they do not fulfill this necessity. This condition might lead to work interference. For instance, an under-pressure office worker who frequently gets overtime will never be on time to go to the office the next day, and his job becomes interfered with and unfinished. Furthermore, along with that, he will lose social communication with both the family and neighbours. Hence, lack of sleep occasionally causes working interference and social connection problems.

However, there are two desirable solutions to tackle those problems to get enough time to sleep. Firstly, the untidy job desk in the office should be overcome by time management. It is crucial for the workers to list the priorities of their activities. To illustrate, since the manager assists the office employees in arranging their duties, they will have a good time in the office, which can lift the company’s quality up. Secondly, it is sometimes essential for them to get a holiday and have quality time, spending their weekend with the family. Thus, the recommended solutions could be offered, such as time management and quality time.

To sum up, having inadequate hours to rest is dangerous for society, particularly the employees, which leads to some problems like work interference and social communication. Nevertheless, there are two potential solutions regarding time management and having quality time.