Nowadays many people move away from places where they grew up to find a job. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern society, the tendency of moving from a hometown is increasing among people due to the desire to find new job opportunities. While there can be disadvantages connected with mental problems, still the advantage of relocating outweighs it.

First of all, moving away to find a new job can be challenging for many people. When individuals leave their family members and friends in order to achieve their career goals, they struggle with negative feelings such as loneliness or homesickness. Moreover, the lack of communication becomes the cause of stress, anxiety and depression, which affects the ability to work. However, nowadays, with the advent of modern communication technologies, this is no longer such a serious problem. The apps and messengers, for instance,Telegram, Skype, Zoom allow the opportunity not only to talk with friends and family members but also see them.

The major advantage of relocation is career perspectives, paving the way to better standards of life, which people do not have access to places where they grew up. By migrating to a different city or country, a person expands their horizons, enhances skills and knowledge in a work sphere. As a result, personal and career growth contributes to a promotion and salary increase. For example, in the capital, as a rule, salaries are 30-40% higher and the unemployment rate is significantly lower than in small towns, which allows people to live more comfortably.

In conclusion, despite some personal issues (anxiety and stress) because of relocation, I believe that the advantage connected with career and financial opportunities takes precedence.