Nowadays many people move away from places where they grew up to find a job. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern society, the tendency of moving from a hometown is increasing among people due to the desire to find new job opportunities. While there can be disadvantages connected with mental problems, still the advantage of relocating outweighs it.

First of all, moving away to find a new job can be challenging for many people. When individuals leave their family members and friends in order to achieve their career goals, they struggle with negative feelings such as loneliness or homesickness. Moreover, the lack of communication becomes the cause of stress, anxiety and depression, which affects the ability to work. However, nowadays, with the advent of modern communication technologies, this is no longer such a serious problem. The apps and messengers, for instance,Telegram, Skype, Zoom allow the opportunity not only to talk with friends and family members but also see them.

As for advantages, many people relocate from their places where they were born due to a lack of available jobs. This problem might arise in small towns and villages where in general unemployment rate is high. Seeking a way to support themselves and their families, relocation can become a solution for some individuales. However, in locations with a high number of candidates, finding a job can be challenging – high competition makes it difficult to find a suitable position.