Nowadays many people move away from places where they grew up to find a job. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Leaving your hometown for potential development in career seems to be a great option. I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Even though relocating can be much more stressful due to the unknown place, it provides significant benefits in personal growth and productivity.

Changing places where people grew up has drawbacks in the form of lack of knowledge about the unknown town or country which can cause unstable mentality health. This is because when people leave the hometown that holds their memories, friends and family, they become homesick and aren’t able to succeed in working area. For instance, the city has different atmosphere and people’s mindset seem to be strange for new residents, so they tend to take a break and lose all benefits of work. However, mentality health is small price to pay as strong workers will find solutions and open large opportunities for their careers.

The greatest benefit of relocating is self-improvement which is caused by new environment. This is because people consider moving due to employment opportunities that can be better in another cities. As a result, they gain job experience and provide connections with others that can be useful in the future. Not to mention that people have to solve working problems and personal challenges themselves that contribute to their growth as they don’t know anyone who can help them at the first place. For example, if another place offer better career prospects with promising professional path, young employees will not have any doubts about moving away.

In conclusion, I believe that improvement in different parts of life carries greater weight than missing hometown because the majority of people have enough strength to overcome obstacles.