nowadays, more and more children aare being broughup in single parent families. what are the causes of this? what effects can be seen as a result of this?

It appears an issue that many single parent families are taking care their children by themselves. This is occurring because they have a financial problem, while it makes some effect for their children, such as lacking of love from their mother or father.

On the one hand, financial problem is to be one of the many reasons why people choose to take care they children by themselves. This is because they did not want to suffer with their spouses if they living together. Many fathers have not an appropriate earning to fulfil their daily needs. Consequently, it makes their spouse choose to be independence women or men for growing up their children. For example, In Boyolali, Central Java, there are many cases about stunting. It is happened because many parents break up their married, and choose to live just with their children. This makes their standard living become lower, and they can not give an appropriate nutritional food for their children.

On the other hand, if the children that are growth by single mother or father, they will lack of love for their parent. As we know together that to develop the balance of the brain and emotion of the children, they need love from the complete parent. For instance, based on Statistic centre of Indonesia showing that 66% children got the problem with their emotion and their cognitive, and it give an influence of their capability in their social behaviour.

To sum up, to be single parent are not forbidden, but it can make the children feel lacking of love from their parents, while it is caused by the financial problem that happened in their parents live.