Nowadays, more and more foreign festivals are celebrated by young Vietnamese people. While ome people find it interesting and beneficial, others are worried about the adverse impacts of this trend. What is your opinion

Nowadays, more and more foreign festivals are celebrated by young Vietnamese people. While ome people find it interesting and beneficial, others are worried about the adverse impacts of this trend. In my opinion, celebrating world festivals has more positive than negative impact on young Vietnamese.

Firstly, festivals allow young individuals to embrace different cultural practices and broaden their understanding of the world. Taking part in celebrations can help young people learn more about national traditions and customs. For example, when joining the Christmas festivities, young people can learn about its origins and history, the tradition of decorating one’s home and getting presents for family, close friends, and putting them under the Christmas tree.

Secondly, festivals are special events bring fun, happiness, and joy to young people’s lives. They give young people opportunity to relax and spend enjoyable time with friends and family. People can enjoy the festive spirit by watching performances, dressing up, and eating festive food.

Finally, it cannot be denied that world festivals also encourage extracurricular activities at schools. Organizing special events each year encourages students to discover interesting things about the festivals, socialize with friends from other cultures or create their own performances.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that celebrating world festivals in Vietnam does more good than harm to young people. They can have fun, broaden their cultural knowledge and enjoy their school life more.