Nowadays, more and more people are choosing to study courses online than attending face-to face courses. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disavantage?

In recent years, online education has increasingly replaced traditional classroom learning in many parts of the world. Although studying remotely offers flexibility and greater access to learning, I believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this shift.

One primary advantage of studying online for learners is modern opportunities. To be precise, learners who prefer to study online get more privileges, they have greater access to online resources like videos, articles and online exercises. For example, English students may find certain useful lessons or even participate in an online conference where they can develop not only their main subject, but also either essential life-based skills, such as communication or critical thinking skills. Consequently, students who study online may find various kinds of crucial recourses which will significantly enhance their mental development.

On the other hand, there are a considerable number of disadvantages of learning remotely and one major idea is that young students may struggle with maintaining a balance. Specifically, learning online may provide more comfort to study, when students may learn something with engaging, at the same time most students cannot control their discipline and take a pause after some failures. Moreover, a loss of control during the work or study may negatively affect the mental well-being of student which will lead to further illnesses. For instance, the study of Westminster University in Tashkent in 2025 shows that young people are more likely to study efficiently in conventional classes, such as in schools, institutions or study places, while the online studying can negatively impact the development of students. As a result, while studying online provides some useful factors with that learners may study more effectively, it also represents the importance of ambitious, without that students cannot properly manage their time and maintain a balance during their study.

To recapitulate, although studying online may offer some benefits, such as access to useful online resources or tools which can be effective during study, I believe that disadvantages like the loss of discipline may substantially outweigh the advantages. Overall, the loss of concentration may have more significant long-term consequences for students.