nowadays, more and more tasks at home and work are being done performed by robot. Why do you think this is happening? Is it positive or negative development?

Recently, robotics are more frequently used in household and workplace. This is due to advancements in tecnology and it should be seen as a positive development as it helps people to finish their works faster.

People these days rely on machine to get their chores and duties done as automation is available and viable. Machinery is programmed to operate automatically by imitating human’s behaviour while operating the tools. Usually user will only need to input prompts to generate desirable result from the machine. For instance, Generative AI assists so-called content creator to generate contents for their platform. Therefore, user can effortlessly post on social media without needing to design from scratch.

Automation should be taken positively as it benefits humans to get their chores done. This frees people from time consuming and monotonous activities and put it to good use. These days, it is not rare to come upon stores selling robotic vacuum cleaner. This robot is programmed to move across surface while it cleans dirt. It is also equipped with a sensor, enables it to turn around when it reaches corner. By making use of this appliance, owners are spared with more leisure time to enjoy instead of hoovering around the house.