nowadays, more and more tasks at home and work are being done performed by robot. Why do you think this is happening? Is it positive or negative development?

Recently, a lot of robots are helping people on doing task at home or even in their jobs. This is because new technologies have been invented and can be more accessible. Hence, it has a positive outcome on future development because it reduces a person’s workload.

To begin with, more companies are developing new robotic appliances to help a working mother on their task at home while doing another thing. For instances, a robotic vacuum can specifically clean an area at home after they set it in a timer command while doing some cooking at the kitchen because of this, it will make their life easier and concentrate to taking care of the children. Other example, a monitoring CCTV to secure the household and a robotic glass cleaner to easily access the high windows without using any stairs.

Moreover, it can improve worker safety and well-being by doing work that is high risk. For example, in healthcare facilities, they can used robot to lift some heavy patients without the risk of being injured. Other workers benefited from technology are farmers, soldier and construction workers which has more complicated work than working in offices.

In conclusion, robots could make it life easier by reducing people’s jobs not only in workplace but also in every household. It can be a positive thing because it will give them a time to finish their jobs without causing any harm. Due to this, they can reduce a lot of hours at work and spent most of their times in the family.