Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people are now willing and able to work far from their birthplaces. This is a great opportunity for them as well as for their families. In this essay, the pros and cons will be discussed. However, I believe the advantages are greater than the disadvantages.

First of all, migrating overseas is no longer a big deal. The main reason why people tend to move away from their home town is due to the financial and career opportunities. Although, there is a possibility of getting away from their families and coming home often. They can now provide financial support to them. Paying hospital bills, tuition fees for their younger siblings and food is no longer a problem. For instance, your salary in your home town is not enough for one month’s expenses.

Moreover, with regard to their friends. It cannot be denied that working away makes one friendship end and faded. However, I believe that strong bonding is not easy to break even though you are separated. Lastly, other advantages are high salary and availability of more jobs. Professional growth is easy to achieve. Getting a higher salary will give satisfications and saving for the future. Furthermore, this is also an opportunity to acquire new skills that we can use to help their province if she/he decided to go back for good. For example, being an accountant, I can start my own accounting firm that will help those businesses in filing thier VAT and income tax.

In conclusion, I would like to say that, the advantages of its outweigh the disadvantages. In this generation, we need to be pratical to be successful even though the meaning of this is you need to move away.