Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

The trend of people leaving their families and friends for work is gaining in popularity. While this admittedly has certain drawbacks, I would argue that benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, there are a number of disadvantages which can be anticipated from the moving of people from families and friends for work. First of which is the lack of family bonds. This is because when being far away from relatives, many people feel lost and lonely in a strange area, especially at difficult times or when wanting sharing or solace. Worse still, the relationship between them and their friends can fade over time. In addition to this, people can be hard on work-life balance. Without families or relatives beside, people usually tend to devote the majority of time to work and forget the individual life, leading to not having time for themselves to relax and unwind.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned downsides can not compare to the benefits the trend brings about. One prominent advantage is personal development in life. The reason is that moving away from relatives helps people be more independent, learn how to care for themselves or expense management in life when living alone. Additionally, trying hard by themselves to overcome the challenges in work and life will help people more determine and persevere. Furthermore, people can expand relationships and have more insights in work and life. Working in a new environment helps them connect to many people from different areas with different personalities and conditions, resulting in being eye-opening about society, gaining more specialized knowledge or developing adaptability and skills such as communication or collaboration skills.

In conclusion, despite certain drawbacks that leaving from families and friends for work can bring about, I would contend that these are overshadowed by the advantages.