Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, some people travel to numerous destinations for different reasons, which has emerged as a significant phenomenon worldwide. Whilst it’s true that being away from college and relatives for a long time causes obvious gaps and miscommunication, other people are of the belief that gaining better salaries is a target of some families. I hold the view that some guardians travel for better income that covers their family’s needs.

On one hand, there are some downsides associated with transferring to another working space. The most obvious one is being separated from family and friends. Being away for a Long time can lead to faded relationships. Egyptian expatriates, for instance, who live in UAE, have one chance annually to meet their Friends. Thus, from a social perspective, people who live apart under different conditions and circumstances may not have enough time to link with others. From an economic perspective, the local market may suffer from the lack of experienced labor. What can be said is that moving away from careers has pivotal effects that might be passive, but in other cases, it’s vital.

On the other hand, some guardians relocate to rich countries, searching for better job opportunities that pay high salaries. Although the caretakers may feel lonely, they can improve their living standards and provide financial support for their families. A prime example is Egyptian employees who work in Gulf countries. They contribute to modifying and providing their families in their home country with their needs by sending money frequently. Additionally, many skills, such as problem-solving and creativity, could be acquired after working away for many years. An illustrative instance is evident in Sir Magdy Yacoub, the famous Egyptian professor of cardio surgery who trained in London, shared his experiences, and trained many doctors in Egypt. Thus, it can be concluded that working away positively impacts not only, the workers and their families but also their homelands.